Who will be Player of the Year for season 2022-23 ? 

The ONLY way you can have your say in this official poll is by casting your vote via at any time over the next few weeks. 

Voting will not conclude until the final whistle in Linfield’s final competitive game of the season – against Cliftonville at Solitude on Saturday April 29 – so you have plenty of time to give this matter your full consideration. 

Previous winners of this highly prestigious award have been 

2008/09 – Paul Munster 

2009/10 – Jamie Mulgrew 

2010/11 – Michael Gault 

2011/12 – Albert Watson 

2012/13 – Billy Joe Burns 

2013/14 – Andrew Waterworth 

2014/15 – Aaron Burns 

2015/16 – Jimmy Callacher 

2016/17 – Roy Carroll 

2017/18 – Kirk Millar 

2018/19 – Jimmy Callacher 

2019/20 – Stephen Fallon 

2020/21 – Shayne Lavery 

2021/22 – Chris Shields 

Whose name will be added to that impressive roll of honour ? 

There are several outstanding candidates this season, so make sure you place your vote over the next few weeks. 

The number of supporters voting in this poll never ceases to amaze with many hundreds having their say each year in this hugely popular poll which is open to ALL Linfield supporters. 

The result of the poll will be featured extensively on 

The much sought after Player of the year trophy will be presented at the annual Gala awards evening at the Europa hotel on Saturday May 13.

Leave a Reply